I’d Like to Thank the Academy….

Image

 

“Happiness comes when your work and words are of benefit to yourself and others.”

–Buddha

 

 

I’m not sure how I came to be on the radar of such a talented blogger as Drifting Through My Open Mind, but I am utterly flattered that she has taken an interest in my random observations, obsessions and outbursts. And I am downright giddy that she nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award (now doing my Elaine Benes-esque happy dance)!

While writing has been a lifelong love, it is only recently that I decided to give it the same attention and time that I would give to any other love. My blog is new and my following small, so this gesture of support and confidence means a great deal to me. Thank you, most sincerely, Drifting, for investing the time and attention to my little space on the world wide web. © Racheal Lee Bradford

5 thoughts on “I’d Like to Thank the Academy….

  1. Nicole Bonham says:

    And so good to see someone, besides your nearest and dearest, realize what we already know. Rachael has talent :). XOXO

    Like

  2. Mom says:

    That is amazing! But no surprise that she recognizes your talent. You have a gift for writing…as I’ve told you since you were 8 with your Martian Chronicles :-)….you just need more exposure so everyone can see that!

    Like

  3. betternotbroken says:

    OMG! Mom says is cracking me up! How nice to see supportive family. I have nominated Rachealizations for a Liebster Award. http://betternotbroken.com/2014/03/22/the-liebster-award/
    And about the parking brake, I write with it on sometimes out of respect for my family. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

