Gratitudes and Platitudes-Day Five

50 dollar risotto

Yes, I ate the whole thing. 🙂

“I hate people who are not serious about meals. It is so shallow of them.” –Oscar Wilde

Ok, I realize I began my “Seven Days of Gratitude” posts two weeks ago, but, I mean, no one specified that the posts had to be seven days in a row!

Today I am grateful for a partner who shares my love of fine food, and who understands that any suggestion that we should dine at a chain restaurant would result in an abrupt end to our relationship. Because Olive Garden is super gross.

I am grateful to have the opportunity to re-experience the movies of my youth through Little Man. He thinks kids in the 70’s and 80’s were really weird. He’s pretty perceptive that way. But one day soon, he will understand why John Hughes was a genius.

Finally, I am grateful that, after all my effort to open my third eye, it isn’t visible to anyone else. Because that would be really awkward in social situations.

Here’s to a collective “attitude of gratitude!” © Racheal Lee Bradford

4 thoughts on “Gratitudes and Platitudes-Day Five

  1. Mom says:

    Love your posts, love the Graitudes and Platitudes! 🙂

    Like

  2. Chris Capestrain says:

    The 70’s were great! Another good one Rachael.

    Like

Leave a Reply

