The Little Gallery–The House in the Valley

The House in the Valley
The House in the Valley, © 2014 Little Man

“Those who dream by day are cognizant of many things which escape those who dream only by night.” –Vincent Van Gogh

I realize that I may just have a touch of “Proud Mom Syndrome,” but I was impressed with Little Man’s next installment for The Little Gallery. In fact, it took my normally sarcastic breath right out of me.

He is taking this whole thing rather seriously, which makes me happy. So seriously, in fact, that we had to go to the art store this week to test the various art tools to find what “feels right.” Just for his “Little Gallery” works.

This picture is his first attempt at using pastels. A Van Gogh in the making, perhaps? I would be very proud, indeed. Well, except for the whole ear thing. And the gun shot thing. Ok, so maybe I’ll show him some works by Renoir…. © Racheal Lee Bradford

4 thoughts on “The Little Gallery–The House in the Valley

  1. Don Royster says:

    I would think you have an Artist in the making. Let him choose whether it is Van Gogh or Picasso or Little Big Man. Remember your job is to water and weed the garden. If you do that, the flowers will grow and bloom.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mom says:

    Amazing, he really has talent! Wow!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

