The Little Gallery–First Installment

Legolife

Legolife , © 2014 Little Man

“Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once he grows up.” –Pablo Picasso

I have been trying to encourage Little Man to write a guest blog for some time, but it seems that the academic and social demands of 5th grade have afforded him insufficient time to compose something Rachealizations-worthy (It also seems that I am an insufferable perfectionist when it comes to other people’s work…my own, of course, can be total crap.)

He did, however agree that my blog needed something that might actually be of interest to visitors, so we agreed to reserve a spot for his art work on Saturdays. We shall call this special spot “The Little Gallery.” He also wants to make it very clear to visitors that all work posted is his intellectual property and he will prosecute unauthorized use to the fullest extent of the law. Plus he will beat offenders with a rubber sword and make them smell his dirty socks. Harsh, dude.

And now, a little note from Little Man:

I would like to present my first picture: Legolife. It is the main project I am working on on my youtube channel, Legoace. I will soon make the next episode, but for now, hope you enjoy! Seriously.
-Little Man.

5 thoughts on “The Little Gallery–First Installment

  1. Mom says:

    I love it, you are quite the artist, and Picasso has nothing on you!! Love you!😃😃

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pete says:

    Nice work! Hope he continues to find creative (and safe and legal) ways to express himself.

    Like

  3. Little Man… great job!!!

    I will show Oldest… she is an artist too!!!

    Like

  4. Chris Capestrain says:

    Very nice!

    Like

Leave a comment